14th December 2021 Parish Council Agenda 

Councillors are summoned and the public and press are invited to the Meeting of  New Buckenham Parish Council  on Tuesday 14th December 2021 at 7.30pm at the Village Hall, Moat Lane, New Buckenham
Members of the Public are invited to arrive at 6:30pm for Christmas nibbles
Angela Thornton,
Clerk to the Council
8th December 2021

1Apologies: To consider apologies for absence   


2. Minutes: 

To approve the minutes of the Parish Council Meeting held on 9th November 2021 

3. Matters Arising: To receive reports on matters arising from the Parish Council minutes (for update and information only) 
4. Declarations of Interest: To record declarations of interests not already recorded in the current Members’ Register of Interests and to consider requests for dispensation. 


5. Public participation: To suspend the meeting to enable public participation, including:  
(a) District Councillor/County Councillor Report 

(b) Parish Councillor Reports

(c) Parishioners’ Comments & Questions

6. Financial Matters: 
(a) To receive a financial report for the Month ending 30th November 2021

(b) To approve or note payments for December 2021 

(c)  To consider a draft budget for 2022/23

7. Planning 

To consider planning applications received since the last meeting, and to note planning decisions notified since the last meeting 

8. BT Digital Voice

9. Community Involvement consultation

10. Neighbourhood Plan

To receive an update on progress.

11. Amenities 

To consider any issues raised regarding the following:

(a) Grounds Maintenance
(b) Closed Churchyard

(c) Cemetery- Memorial request

(d) Allotments

(e) Play Area/ Cricket Pitch 

(f) Public Footpaths

12. Exclusion of Public and Press: To resolve under section 1 (2) of the Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960 to  request the press and public leave the meeting for the following confidential item

13. Parish Clerk 

14. Next Meeting The next meeting will be held on Tuesday 11th January 2021  at 7.30pm  at the Village Hall.   


Circulation: Parish Councillors Andrew Bingham, Don Crossman, Mary Dowson, Steve Highton, Karen Hobley, Mary Manning, Andrew Nettleton District and County Councillor Stephen Askew