10th November 2020 Parish Council Agenda 

Councillors are summoned and the public and press are invited to participate in a meeting of  New Buckenham Parish Council  on Tuesday 10th November 2020 at 7.30pm
During the Coronavirus emergency, this meeting will take place online using Zoom.  Just click the "Join meeting via Zoom" button above, or click "Zoom further information" to find out more.
Trevor Wenman,
Clerk to the Council
5th November 2020

1Apologies: To consider apologies for absence   


2. Minutes: To approve the minutes of the Parish Council Meeting held on 13th October 2020

3. Matters Arising: To receive reports on matters arising from those minutes (for update and information only)


4. Declarations of Interest: To record declarations of interests not already recorded in the current Members’ Register of Interests and to consider requests for dispensation. 

5. Public participation: To suspend the meeting to enable public participation, including:  
(a) District Councillor/County Councillor Report 

(b) Parish Councillor Reports

(c) Parishioners’ Comments & Questions

6. Financial Matters: 

(a) Financial report for the month ending 31st October2020 (attached)

(b) Payments for November (attached

(c) Community Car Scheme

(d) Banking Arrangements

7. Planning 

To consider planning applications received since the last meeting, and to note planning decisions notified since the last meeting (Report attached)

8. Neighbourhood Plan

To receive an update on progress.

9. Play Area 

To discuss acquisition of new play equipment. 

10. Amenities 

(a) Allotments

(b) Grounds Maintenance
(c) Closed Churchyard

(d) Cemetery 

(e) Cricket Pitch ​

11. Coronavirus update. To consider any further significant issues relating to the Coronavirus emergency not covered elsewhere on the agenda. 

12. Next Meeting The next meeting will be held on Tuesday 8th December 2020  at 7.30pm via Zoom


Circulation: Parish Councillors Andrew Bingham, Don Crossman, Mary Dowson, Steve Highton, Karen Hobley, Mary Manning, Paul Martin. District and County Councillor Stephen Askew